ACT Science Plan launched

16 December 2020

Minister for the Environment Rebecca Vassarotti today launched the ACT Government Science Plan alongside partners from The Australian National University, University of Canberra and CSIRO. 

The Science Plan will help guide the Government's work across a full range of scientific areas in the Canberra region, including biosecurity, nature conservation, forest and rural land management, environmental protection, bushfire management, heritage and water. 

Pictured (l-r) is CBA Member Prof Arthur Georges; CBA Knowledge Broker Paula Doyle; ACT Conservator for Flora and Fauna Ian Walker; Minister for the Environment Rebecca Vassarotti; and Conservation Research Director Rosie Cooney.